Skip to main content

Posts

Showing posts from 2022

Blog Tour: The Legacy of Halesham Hall by Jenni Keer

  Solve the house's puzzle. Claim the Bellingham inheritance . . . Uncover the truth behind the mysterious legacy of Halesham Hall in this page-turning dual-time novel from the author The Secrets of Hawthorn Place, perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley and Kate Morton. A love that seems lost, may still yet be found, for real love always endures. 1890. One summer evening changes everything for Sidney and Leonard Bellingham when their beloved mother disappears from the family home, Halesham Hall. Left with their bitter father, they are taught to trust no one but themselves, with brother pitted against brother to see who is worthy of inheriting the Bellingham Board Games company. But the series of twisted games they are forced to play will have far reaching consequences. 1920. Phoebe Bellingham arrives at Halesham Hall determined to solve the puzzles that will allow her to claim back the Bellingham inheritance. But this legacy involves more than one secret, and soon Phoebe realises that t

Blog Tour: Something Certain, Maybe by Sara Barnard

  Rosie is ready for her life to begin, because nothing says new life like going to university. After years of waiting and working hard, she's finally on the road that will secure her future. Except university turns out to be not what she hoped or imagined, and although she's not exactly  unhappy  – really! – she might be a little bit worried that she doesn't really like her course much. Or her flatmates. Or really... anything? But it's normal to be homesick (right?) and everything will have settled in a month or two, and it's totally fine that her friends seem so much happier than she is, and that the doctors don’t seem to know what’s wrong with her mother. But then she meets Jade, and everything starts to look a little brighter. At least, it does if she’s  only  looking at Jade. But is first love enough when everything else is falling apart? I am delighted to be sharing my review for Something Certain, Maybe as part of the blog tour to celebrate the release of thi

Blog Tour: One Moonlit Night by Rachel Hore

  Accept it, he is dead. No, it’s not true. It is. Everyone thinks so except you. Forced to leave their family home in London after it is bombed, Maddie and her two young daughters take refuge at Knyghton, the beautiful country house in Norfolk where Maddie’s husband Philip spent the summers of his childhood. But Philip is gone, believed to have been killed in action in northern France. Despite overwhelming evidence to the contrary, Maddie refuses to give up hope that she and Philip will some day be reunited.   Arriving at Knyghton, Maddie feels closer to her missing husband, but she soon realises that there’s a reason Philip has never spoken to her about his past. Something happened at Knyghton one summer years before. Something that involved Philip, his cousin Lyle and a mysterious young woman named Flora.   Maddie’s curiosity turns to desperation as she tries to discover the truth, but no one will speak about what happened all those years ago, and no one will reassure her that Phili

Blog Tour: The Little Shop of Hidden Treasures

I am delighted to be hosting a spot on the blog tour for Holly Hepburn' newest book. I love Holly's books and was so very excited to receive an early copy of this to read. In short, as I fully expected, I loved this book and enjoyed every single page. I loved the setting and it has definitely added York onto my list of destinations to visit at some point in the not too distant future (fingers crossed). I really loved the main character and getting behind her as she started to find her feet again and carve out a new life for herself. I also loved both of the love interests. I mean seriously picking between a hot Indiana Jones or a gorgeous and lovely jeweller who is sensitive and great with his hands. That's the kind of problem we all want.  I loved the history mystery thread to the story. I was as intrigued as Hope was and as fascinated as she was the more she found out about it. I love unravelling the story with her and was desperate to know more. I definitely have to give