Skip to main content

Posts

Showing posts from 2020

update

It's been a while blogger
just to let you know I'm still here. I'm still reading books. Probably more than ever since I actually bought a kindle in a panic after I ran out of library books but I'm not on here so much at the moment.
If you want to find me on the internet where I am chatting about the books I'm reading go to
Instagram or twitter @overflowingklc
or 
goodreads kirsty at the overflowing library

Who know I might be back on here at some point - lockdown has increased my workload and my screen time a lot so not really feeling up to more time blogging but I am still reviewing and reading loads

Blog tour: The Secret Seaside Escape by Heidi Swain

Escape to the seaside with the brand new novel from Heidi Swain, the Sunday Times bestselling author of feel-good women’s fiction!

Tess Tyler needs a break. Weighed down by her high-pressure job and her demanding father, she’s left little time to take care of herself. But after a shocking discovery sends her spiralling, she flees to Wynmouth, the seaside town she fell in love with as a child, to escape it all.

With its sandy beaches, stunning rock pools and welcoming community, Tess feels like she can finally breathe again. And as she grows ever closer to local barman Sam, she dares to dream that she might never return to her real life. But when a familiar face returns to town, Tess realises that there are secrets in Wynmouth too, and that her own past may be about to catch up with her . . .

The Secret Seaside Escape  is the perfect read this summer, promising sandy beaches, stunning rockpools and breath-taking romance. Perfect for fans of Carole Matthews and Sarah Morg…